The Principle Gang Book Series

Spread the love

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

Featured in the 2014 Holiday Gift Guide.

The Principle Gang book series is a 6 book series that focuses on three anti-bullying lesson including:
1. Don’t be mean.
2. Tell your teacher.
3. Be a friend.
The first book Don’t Judge a Lizard By His Scales. The book focuses on anti-bullying, prejudice and the value of friendship.

Principle Gang

Here is the book description:
Danny the Wizard Lizard goes on a fly-free diet as he sets out to prove that he is not like all the other lizards. During their quest for friendship, Danny the Wizard Lizard and Bli the Fly encounter the Lousy Lizard Gang, a no-good group of bullies. Danny the Wizard Lizard gives the first glimpse into why he is a Wizard Lizard by exhibiting special powers to stop the bullying that goes on at the movie theater. Witnessing his heroic act, Bli the Fly’s mother, Mrs. Fly, realizes that she misjudged this lizard, and Bli the Fly gets her first lesson in giving second chances.

The second book Wizard Lizard Rides the Subway. The book focuses on three anti-bullying lessons; Don’t be mean, tell you teacher and be a friend.

Principle Gang

Here is that books description:

Danny the Wizard Lizard and Bli the Fly receiving positive attention for their mission to rid the world of bullying. In recognition of their great work, Mrs. Gecko, their school counselor, registers The Principle Gang for an anti-bullying conference in New York City.
Enlisting the driving talents of Mrs. Fly, Danny the Wizard Lizard and Bli the Fly make the long drive to the Big Apple for the conference. Before the conference, Danny the Wizard Lizard shows his friends around the city, where they experience speeding taxis, street food, and the subway. At the conference, The Principle Gang shares their three rules to prevent bullying: don’t be mean; tell your teacher; and, be a friend. Mrs. Fly, Bli the Fly, and Danny the Wizard Lizard leave the Big Apple having signed up 132 new members of the Principle Gang–a resounding success for their anti-bullying mission!

I really like both of these books because they focus on a positive message on anti-bullying. I really like the fact that the books focus on values and friendship. The books feature vibrant colored illustration and easy to understand vocabulary. My favorite feature in the books is the back pages. There is a page for Principle for Kids and a page for Principles for Parents. The pages include tools to reinforce the books messages and to take an active role in your child’s life. I also think that the back pages offers good points for discussion. I personally feel it is imperative to be an active parent by having important conversations with your children. I know I have learned a lot about my children by having these types of conversations, they also learn about me as well. Additionally, bullying has become an epidemic in my opinion that needs to be address, which I feel the authors Dr. Dan Dui and wife Bli have done. These books are ideal for children ages 4-11. If you would like more information about the books, please visit the website.

Speak Your Mind


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.